Division Faculty

José Aponte

Afro-Cuban and Brazilian Ensembles, Drum Set
Jose.Aponte@unt.edu
940-433-5411
Quincy Davis

Jazz Studies, Drumset
Quincy.Davis@unt.edu

Christopher Deane

Orchestral, Studio Percussion and Ensembles, Timpani
Christopher.Deane@unt.edu
940-565-371
Mark Ford

Percussion Coordinator, Studio Percussion and Ensembles, Marimba
Mark.Ford@unt.edu
940-369-7974
Paul Rennick

Orchestral, Studio Percussion and Ensembles
Paul.Rennick@unt.edu
940-565-2583

Adjunct Faculty

Steve Barnes

Jazz Studies, Drum Set
Stephen.Barnes@unt.edu

Sandi Rennick

Marimba, Studio Percussion


Ed Smith

Vibraphone and Bwana Kumala-Gamelan Ensemble
Edward.Smith@unt.edu

Poovalur Sriji

The Bridge - South Indian Cross-Cultural Ensemble, Rhythmic Development
Poovalur.Sriji@unt.edu
940-565-4124

Former Faculty

Ron Fink

Professor Emeritus of Percussion


Henry Okstel

Drum Set


Robert Schietroma

Professor Emeritus of Percussion, Coordinator of Percussion 1977-1999


Ed Soph

Professor Emeritus of Drum Set
Edward.Soph@unt.edu